The Brum Bulletin - submitting content

Student newsletter dates 

The Student Communications Team send out the Brum Bulletin newsletter to all students and researchers every other Wednesday during term-time. Whether you're a student, staff member or a researcher, submit your content to studencommunications@contacts.bham.ac.uk by 12 noon the Wednesday before the newsletter is published (see below for distribution and deadline dates). We can't promise that your item will make it into the edition but if that's the case, we'll help you find another communications channel for your content.

Student newsletter deadline and distribution dates
 Newsletter distribution date Deadline date for content submission
Wednesday 27 September 2023 Wednesday 20 September 2023
Wednesday 11 October 2023 Wednesday 4 October 2023
Wednesday 22 November 2023 Wednesday 15 November 2023
Wednesday 6 December 2023 Wednesday 29 November 2023
Wednesday 10 January 2024 Wednesday 3 January 2024
Wednesday 24 January 2024 Wednesday 17 January 2024
Wednesday 7 February 2024 Wednesday 31 January 2024
Wednesday 21 February Wednesday 14 February
Wednesday 6 March 2024 Wednesday 13 March 2024
Wednesday 20 March 2024 Wednesday 28 February 2024
Wednesday 24 April 2024 Wednesday 17 April 2024
Wednesday 8 May 2024 Wednesday 1 May 2024
Wednesday 22 May 2024 Wednesday 15 May 2024
Wednesday 5 June 2024 Wednesday 29 May 2024
Wednesday 19 June Wednesday 12 June 2024

Guidelines

When submitting content for the newsletter, make sure to follow the content guidelines.

Title

The title should be no more than 40 characters (eight words). 

Newsletter text

This is the text that will appear in the main part of the newsletter. The newsletter text for your story should be no more than 200 characters (around thirty words). 

Images

Image size should be 560x400px. 

Call to action 

Please enclude a suitable weblink that will be used as the call to action for students. 

Take a look at a few recent examples of the Brum Bulletin student newsletter:

Brum Bulletin - 6 April

Brum Bulletin - 27 April

Brum Bulletin - Commonwealth Games Special

Brum Bulletin - 8 June

For enquiries and advice about the student newsletter please email the Student Communications Team - studentcommunications@contacts.bham.ac.uk.

Colleges

Professional Services